city of Johannesburg Joburg Market is affiliated to the following organisations below: The Produce Marketing Association The south african union of food markets The Perishable Products Export Control Board The South African National Accreditation System

Board of Directors

Mr Jan Mocke

Chairperson of the Board

Mr. Mocke has BSc (Eng) (Electronic), MBL, WITS Integrating Strategy, Budgeting and Reporting. He has completed the WITS Executive Development Programme. He has experience in Electronic design, Project Management, Business Leadership and Management, Research and Development, Marketing, Operations Management as well as experience in Business Consulting. He is the Chairperson of Joburg Market Service Delivery Committee. He is also a member of Remuneration and Human Resources Committee.

Dr. P Naidoo Pr.Eng

Dr. Naidoo holds qualifications in B.Eng (Electrical); MBA; MSc Eng and PhD. He also holds certificates in Electricity Regulation; Utility Management; Modeling and Managing Competitive Electricity Markets. Dr. Naidoo has experience in Business Leadership and Management as well as Specialist Management Consulting. At Joburg Market, he is the Chairperson of the Social and Ethics Committee and is a member of Service Delivery Committee. Dr. Naidoo also sits on the Board of Directors of Eskom (SOC) Ltd.

Mr. Livhu Nengovhela

Chairperson: REMCO/SEC

Mr. Nengovhela holds a B Admin; Post Grad Diploma: Labour Relations; B Com Honours; LLM Labour Law, has completed the WITS Management Advanced Programme and the WITS/ London Business School International Executive Development Programme. Read more >>

Mr Sihle Ndlovu

Mr. Ndlovu holds a National Diploma: Cost and Management Accounting, Advanced Diploma in Management Accounting (CIMA), Certificate: Business Management on Developing Countries (China), MBA and is studying towards PHD Business Administration. Read more >>

Ms. Abigail Tumi Ramakoaba

Ms. Ramakoaba has MSc.
Tumi as she is normally called, serves as Joburg Market Non-Executive Director and she is a member of the Service Delivery Committee as well as the Social and Ethics Committee.

Mr. Tumelo Mlangeni

Dr. Wellington Thwala

Independent Audit Committee Members

Mr. Robin Theunissen (Chairperson: ARC)

Mr. Robert Hill

Mr. Cassim Tilly

Joburg Market is a member of World Union of Wholesale Markets (WUWM)